Welcome to CIHI's online store

Home      Franšais       Login

Geographic Distribution of Physicians in Canada: Beyond How Many and Where Core

Geographic Distribution of Physicians in Canada: Beyond How Many and Where
Language: Media Type:
Pages: 148 File Details: (PDF) 5218 KB
Date: Jan 11, 2006 Price A/B: Free
ISBN: 1-55392-736-2 Action: Download

This new report looks at how physicians are distributed in Canada, using the latest available data from several sources. The spatial distribution of physicians is described in some detail. But the report seeks to go beyond presenting data on the distribution of physicians relative to the distribution of the Canadian population. It describes how physicians in communities of different sizes differ with respect to several demographic characteristics. As well, it discusses how much they do and what they do, and whether there are urban-rural differences. In particular, it documents urban-rural differences in the scope of practice of family physicians and discusses why such differences may have important implications.

Series

Geographic Distribution of Physicians in Canada: Beyond How Many and Where

Contact

NA



© 1996-2018, Canadian Institute for Health Information (CIHI). All rights reserved.

Geographic Distribution of Physicians in Canada: Beyond How Many and Where Core

Geographic Distribution of Physicians in Canada: Beyond How Many and Where
Language: Media Type:
Pages: 148 File Details: (NA) 0 KB
Date: Jan 11, 2006 Price A/B: $65/$100
ISBN: NA Action:

This new report looks at how physicians are distributed in Canada, using the latest available data from several sources. The spatial distribution of physicians is described in some detail. But the report seeks to go beyond presenting data on the distribution of physicians relative to the distribution of the Canadian population. It describes how physicians in communities of different sizes differ with respect to several demographic characteristics. As well, it discusses how much they do and what they do, and whether there are urban-rural differences. In particular, it documents urban-rural differences in the scope of practice of family physicians and discusses why such differences may have important implications.

Series

Geographic Distribution of Physicians in Canada: Beyond How Many and Where

Contact

NA



© 1996-2018, Canadian Institute for Health Information (CIHI). All rights reserved.

Geographic Distribution of Physicians in Canada: Beyond How Many and Where Core

Geographic Distribution of Physicians in Canada: Beyond How Many and Where
Language: Media Type:
Pages: 154 File Details: (PDF) 4993 KB
Date: Jan 11, 2006 Price A/B: Free
ISBN: 1-55392-738-9 Action: Download

This new report looks at how physicians are distributed in Canada, using the latest available data from several sources. The spatial distribution of physicians is described in some detail. But the report seeks to go beyond presenting data on the distribution of physicians relative to the distribution of the Canadian population. It describes how physicians in communities of different sizes differ with respect to several demographic characteristics. As well, it discusses how much they do and what they do, and whether there are urban-rural differences. In particular, it documents urban-rural differences in the scope of practice of family physicians and discusses why such differences may have important implications.

Series

Geographic Distribution of Physicians in Canada: Beyond How Many and Where

Contact

NA



© 1996-2018, Canadian Institute for Health Information (CIHI). All rights reserved.

Geographic Distribution of Physicians in Canada: Beyond How Many and Where Core

Geographic Distribution of Physicians in Canada: Beyond How Many and Where
Language: Media Type:
Pages: 154 File Details: (NA) 0 KB
Date: Jan 11, 2006 Price A/B: $65/$100
ISBN: NA Action:

This new report looks at how physicians are distributed in Canada, using the latest available data from several sources. The spatial distribution of physicians is described in some detail. But the report seeks to go beyond presenting data on the distribution of physicians relative to the distribution of the Canadian population. It describes how physicians in communities of different sizes differ with respect to several demographic characteristics. As well, it discusses how much they do and what they do, and whether there are urban-rural differences. In particular, it documents urban-rural differences in the scope of practice of family physicians and discusses why such differences may have important implications.

Series

Geographic Distribution of Physicians in Canada: Beyond How Many and Where

Contact

NA



© 1996-2018, Canadian Institute for Health Information (CIHI). All rights reserved.

Geographic Distribution of Physicians in Canada: Beyond How Many and Where Core

Not Available

Language: Media Type:
Pages: N/A File Details: N/A
Date: N/A Price A/B: N/A
ISBN: N/A Action: N/A

This product is currently unavailable. Please contact the orderdesk for more information.

Series

Geographic Distribution of Physicians in Canada: Beyond How Many and Where

Contact

NA



© 1996-2018, Canadian Institute for Health Information (CIHI). All rights reserved.

FAQ

  • How do I see details for other versions of this publication?

    To view the details specific to other language or media types, change the selections in the language and media type drop-down lists.

Bienvenue à la Boutique en ligne de l'ICIS

Accueil      English       Ouverture de session

Répartition géographique des médecins au Canada : au-delà du nombre et du lieu Base

Répartition géographique des médecins au Canada : au-delà du nombre et du lieu
Langue : Type de média :
Pages : 154 Détails sur le fichier : (PDF) 4993 Ko
Date : 11 janv. 2006 Prix A/B : Gratuit
ISBN : 1-55392-738-9 Action : Télécharger

Ce nouveau rapport examine la répartition des médecins au Canada au moyen des données les plus récentes de plusieurs sources. La répartition spatiale des médecins y est décrite plus ou moins en détail. Toutefois, le rapport ne vise pas qu'à présenter des données sur la répartition des médecins par rapport à celle de la population canadienne. Il décrit comment les médecins dans des collectivités dont la taille varie diffèrent relativement à certaines caractéristiques démographiques. Le rapport porte aussi sur la quantité de travail que les médecins effectuent, sur ce qu'ils font et sur les différences urbaines et rurales. Plus particulièrement, il examine les différences entre les milieux urbain et rural dans le champ d'activité des médecins de famille et explore également pourquoi certaines différences sont susceptibles d'engendrer d'importantes conséquences.

Série

Répartition géographique des médecins au Canada : au-delà du nombre et du lieu

Pour nous joindre

NA



© 1996-2019, Institut canadien dinformation sur la santé (ICIS). Tous droits réservés.

Répartition géographique des médecins au Canada : au-delà du nombre et du lieu Base

Répartition géographique des médecins au Canada : au-delà du nombre et du lieu
Langue : Type de média :
Pages : 154 Détails sur le fichier : (NA) 0 Ko
Date : 11 janv. 2006 Prix A/B : 65 $/100 $
ISBN : NA Action :

Ce nouveau rapport examine la répartition des médecins au Canada au moyen des données les plus récentes de plusieurs sources. La répartition spatiale des médecins y est décrite plus ou moins en détail. Toutefois, le rapport ne vise pas qu'à présenter des données sur la répartition des médecins par rapport à celle de la population canadienne. Il décrit comment les médecins dans des collectivités dont la taille varie diffèrent relativement à certaines caractéristiques démographiques. Le rapport porte aussi sur la quantité de travail que les médecins effectuent, sur ce qu'ils font et sur les différences urbaines et rurales. Plus particulièrement, il examine les différences entre les milieux urbain et rural dans le champ d'activité des médecins de famille et explore également pourquoi certaines différences sont susceptibles d'engendrer d'importantes conséquences.

Série

Répartition géographique des médecins au Canada : au-delà du nombre et du lieu

Pour nous joindre

NA



© 1996-2019, Institut canadien dinformation sur la santé (ICIS). Tous droits réservés.

Répartition géographique des médecins au Canada : au-delà du nombre et du lieu Base

Répartition géographique des médecins au Canada : au-delà du nombre et du lieu
Langue : Type de média :
Pages : 148 Détails sur le fichier : (PDF) 5218 Ko
Date : 11 janv. 2006 Prix A/B : Gratuit
ISBN : 1-55392-736-2 Action : Télécharger

Ce nouveau rapport examine la répartition des médecins au Canada au moyen des données les plus récentes de plusieurs sources. La répartition spatiale des médecins y est décrite plus ou moins en détail. Toutefois, le rapport ne vise pas qu'à présenter des données sur la répartition des médecins par rapport à celle de la population canadienne. Il décrit comment les médecins dans des collectivités dont la taille varie diffèrent relativement à certaines caractéristiques démographiques. Le rapport porte aussi sur la quantité de travail que les médecins effectuent, sur ce qu'ils font et sur les différences urbaines et rurales. Plus particulièrement, il examine les différences entre les milieux urbain et rural dans le champ d'activité des médecins de famille et explore également pourquoi certaines différences sont susceptibles d'engendrer d'importantes conséquences.

Série

Répartition géographique des médecins au Canada : au-delà du nombre et du lieu

Pour nous joindre

NA



© 1996-2019, Institut canadien dinformation sur la santé (ICIS). Tous droits réservés.

Répartition géographique des médecins au Canada : au-delà du nombre et du lieu Base

Répartition géographique des médecins au Canada : au-delà du nombre et du lieu
Langue : Type de média :
Pages : 148 Détails sur le fichier : (NA) 0 Ko
Date : 11 janv. 2006 Prix A/B : 65 $/100 $
ISBN : NA Action :

Ce nouveau rapport examine la répartition des médecins au Canada au moyen des données les plus récentes de plusieurs sources. La répartition spatiale des médecins y est décrite plus ou moins en détail. Toutefois, le rapport ne vise pas qu'à présenter des données sur la répartition des médecins par rapport à celle de la population canadienne. Il décrit comment les médecins dans des collectivités dont la taille varie diffèrent relativement à certaines caractéristiques démographiques. Le rapport porte aussi sur la quantité de travail que les médecins effectuent, sur ce qu'ils font et sur les différences urbaines et rurales. Plus particulièrement, il examine les différences entre les milieux urbain et rural dans le champ d'activité des médecins de famille et explore également pourquoi certaines différences sont susceptibles d'engendrer d'importantes conséquences.

Série

Répartition géographique des médecins au Canada : au-delà du nombre et du lieu

Pour nous joindre

NA



© 1996-2019, Institut canadien dinformation sur la santé (ICIS). Tous droits réservés.

Répartition géographique des médecins au Canada : au-delà du nombre et du lieu Base

Non disponible

Langue : Type de média :
Pages : s.o. Détails sur le fichier : s.o.
Date : s.o. Prix A/B : s.o.
ISBN : s.o. Action : s.o.

Ce produit n'est actuellement pas disponible. Veuillez communiquer avec le Bureau des commandes pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements.

Série

Répartition géographique des médecins au Canada : au-delà du nombre et du lieu

Pour nous joindre

NA



© 1996-2019, Institut canadien dinformation sur la santé (ICIS). Tous droits réservés.

FAQ

  • Comment puis-je visualiser les renseignements détaillés sur d'autres versions de cette publication?

    Pour visualiser les renseignements détaillés concernant une version disponible dans une autre langue ou dans un autre format, changez vos sélections dans les listes déroulantes relatives à la langue et au format.