Welcome to CIHI's online store

Home      Franšais       Login

The Evolving Role of Canada's Family Physicians, 1992 - 2001 Core

Evolving Role of Canada's Family Physicians, 1992 - 2001
Language: Media Type:
Pages: 92 File Details: (PDF) 980 KB
Date: Nov 9, 2004 Price A/B: Free
ISBN: 1-55392-481-9 Action: Download

This new report, based on CIHI's National Physician Database, looks at how family doctors billing practices have changed over the 10-year period, 1992 - 2001. It also describes how the family practice environment has changed, including medical training trends, regulatory and policy developments as well as societal changes.

The report provides national level results for a broadly-defined range of health care services, including office and hospital inpatient visits, mental health care, basic procedures (such as suturing and joint injection/aspiration), advanced procedures (like setting broken bones and intensive care/resuscitation), surgical services (such as appendectomies and tonsillectomies), anesthesia services, obstetrical care and assisting in the operating room. Data trends are examined across geographic (urban/rural) settings as well as for physician age and gender groups.

Series

Evolving Role of Canada's Family Physicians, 1992 - 2001

Contact

NA



© 1996-2019, Canadian Institute for Health Information (CIHI). All rights reserved.

The Evolving Role of Canada's Family Physicians, 1992 - 2001 Core

Evolving Role of Canada's Family Physicians, 1992 - 2001
Language: Media Type:
Pages: 92 File Details: (NA) 0 KB
Date: Nov 9, 2004 Price A/B: $65/$100
ISBN: 1-55392-480-0 Action:

This new report, based on CIHI's National Physician Database, looks at how family doctors billing practices have changed over the 10-year period, 1992 - 2001. It also describes how the family practice environment has changed, including medical training trends, regulatory and policy developments as well as societal changes.

The report provides national level results for a broadly-defined range of health care services, including office and hospital inpatient visits, mental health care, basic procedures (such as suturing and joint injection/aspiration), advanced procedures (like setting broken bones and intensive care/resuscitation), surgical services (such as appendectomies and tonsillectomies), anesthesia services, obstetrical care and assisting in the operating room. Data trends are examined across geographic (urban/rural) settings as well as for physician age and gender groups.

Series

Evolving Role of Canada's Family Physicians, 1992 - 2001

Contact

NA



© 1996-2019, Canadian Institute for Health Information (CIHI). All rights reserved.

The Evolving Role of Canada's Family Physicians, 1992 - 2001 Core

Evolving Role of Canada's Family Physicians, 1992 - 2001
Language: Media Type:
Pages: 92 File Details: (PDF) 990 KB
Date: Nov 8, 2004 Price A/B: Free
ISBN: 1-55392-501-7 Action: Download

This new report, based on CIHI's National Physician Database, looks at how family doctors billing practices have changed over the 10-year period, 1992 - 2001. It also describes how the family practice environment has changed, including medical training trends, regulatory and policy developments as well as societal changes.

The report provides national level results for a broadly-defined range of health care services, including office and hospital inpatient visits, mental health care, basic procedures (such as suturing and joint injection/aspiration), advanced procedures (like setting broken bones and intensive care/resuscitation), surgical services (such as appendectomies and tonsillectomies), anesthesia services, obstetrical care and assisting in the operating room. Data trends are examined across geographic (urban/rural) settings as well as for physician age and gender groups.

Series

Evolving Role of Canada's Family Physicians, 1992 - 2001

Contact

NA



© 1996-2019, Canadian Institute for Health Information (CIHI). All rights reserved.

The Evolving Role of Canada's Family Physicians, 1992 - 2001 Core

Evolving Role of Canada's Family Physicians, 1992 - 2001
Language: Media Type:
Pages: 92 File Details: (NA) 0 KB
Date: Nov 8, 2004 Price A/B: $65/$100
ISBN: 1-55392-500-9 Action:

This new report, based on CIHI's National Physician Database, looks at how family doctors billing practices have changed over the 10-year period, 1992 - 2001. It also describes how the family practice environment has changed, including medical training trends, regulatory and policy developments as well as societal changes.

The report provides national level results for a broadly-defined range of health care services, including office and hospital inpatient visits, mental health care, basic procedures (such as suturing and joint injection/aspiration), advanced procedures (like setting broken bones and intensive care/resuscitation), surgical services (such as appendectomies and tonsillectomies), anesthesia services, obstetrical care and assisting in the operating room. Data trends are examined across geographic (urban/rural) settings as well as for physician age and gender groups.

Series

Evolving Role of Canada's Family Physicians, 1992 - 2001

Contact

NA



© 1996-2019, Canadian Institute for Health Information (CIHI). All rights reserved.

The Evolving Role of Canada's Family Physicians, 1992 - 2001 Core

Not Available

Language: Media Type:
Pages: N/A File Details: N/A
Date: N/A Price A/B: N/A
ISBN: N/A Action: N/A

This product is currently unavailable. Please contact the orderdesk for more information.

Series

Evolving Role of Canada's Family Physicians, 1992 - 2001

Contact

NA



© 1996-2019, Canadian Institute for Health Information (CIHI). All rights reserved.

FAQ

  • How do I see details for other versions of this publication?

    To view the details specific to other language or media types, change the selections in the language and media type drop-down lists.

Bienvenue à la Boutique en ligne de l'ICIS

Accueil      English       Ouverture de session

L'évolution du rôle des médecins de famille au Canada, 1992-2001  Base

L'évolution du rôle des médecins de famille au Canada, 1992-2001
Langue : Type de média :
Pages : 92 Détails sur le fichier : (PDF) 990 Ko
Date : 8 nov. 2004 Prix A/B : Gratuit
ISBN : 1-55392-501-7 Action : Télécharger

Ce nouveau rapport, basé sur la Base de donnés nationale sur les médecins de l'ICIS, étudie la façon dont les pratiques de facturation des médecins de famille ont évolué entre 1992 et 2001. Il décrit également la façon dont l'environnement de médecine de famille a changé, y compris les tendances en formation en médecine, l'élaboration de politiques et de règlements ainsi que les changements sociétaux.

Le rapport contient des résultats à l'échelle nationale pour un éventail largement défini de services de soins de santé, y compris les évaluations en cabinets, les visites aux patients hospitalisés, les soins de santé mentale, les interventions de base (telles que les sutures et les injections ou ponctions articulaires), les interventions avancées (telles que les réductions de fracture, les soins intensifs et la réanimation), les services de chirurgie (tels que les appendicectomies et les amygdalectomies), les services d'anesthésie, les soins obstétricaux et l'assistance dans la salle d'opération. Les tendances des données sont étudiées dans différents environnements géographiques (urbain et rural) ainsi qu'en fonction des groupes d'âge et du sexe des médecins.

Série

L'évolution du rôle des médecins de famille au Canada, 1992-2001

Pour nous joindre

NA



© 1996-2019, Institut canadien dinformation sur la santé (ICIS). Tous droits réservés.

L'évolution du rôle des médecins de famille au Canada, 1992-2001  Base

L'évolution du rôle des médecins de famille au Canada, 1992-2001
Langue : Type de média :
Pages : 92 Détails sur le fichier : (NA) 0 Ko
Date : 8 nov. 2004 Prix A/B : 65 $/100 $
ISBN : 1-55392-500-9 Action :

Ce nouveau rapport, basé sur la Base de donnés nationale sur les médecins de l'ICIS, étudie la façon dont les pratiques de facturation des médecins de famille ont évolué entre 1992 et 2001. Il décrit également la façon dont l'environnement de médecine de famille a changé, y compris les tendances en formation en médecine, l'élaboration de politiques et de règlements ainsi que les changements sociétaux.

Le rapport contient des résultats à l'échelle nationale pour un éventail largement défini de services de soins de santé, y compris les évaluations en cabinets, les visites aux patients hospitalisés, les soins de santé mentale, les interventions de base (telles que les sutures et les injections ou ponctions articulaires), les interventions avancées (telles que les réductions de fracture, les soins intensifs et la réanimation), les services de chirurgie (tels que les appendicectomies et les amygdalectomies), les services d'anesthésie, les soins obstétricaux et l'assistance dans la salle d'opération. Les tendances des données sont étudiées dans différents environnements géographiques (urbain et rural) ainsi qu'en fonction des groupes d'âge et du sexe des médecins.

Série

L'évolution du rôle des médecins de famille au Canada, 1992-2001

Pour nous joindre

NA



© 1996-2019, Institut canadien dinformation sur la santé (ICIS). Tous droits réservés.

L'évolution du rôle des médecins de famille au Canada, 1992-2001  Base

L'évolution du rôle des médecins de famille au Canada, 1992-2001
Langue : Type de média :
Pages : 92 Détails sur le fichier : (PDF) 980 Ko
Date : 9 nov. 2004 Prix A/B : Gratuit
ISBN : 1-55392-481-9 Action : Télécharger

Ce nouveau rapport, basé sur la Base de donnés nationale sur les médecins de l'ICIS, étudie la façon dont les pratiques de facturation des médecins de famille ont évolué entre 1992 et 2001. Il décrit également la façon dont l'environnement de médecine de famille a changé, y compris les tendances en formation en médecine, l'élaboration de politiques et de règlements ainsi que les changements sociétaux.

Le rapport contient des résultats à l'échelle nationale pour un éventail largement défini de services de soins de santé, y compris les évaluations en cabinets, les visites aux patients hospitalisés, les soins de santé mentale, les interventions de base (telles que les sutures et les injections ou ponctions articulaires), les interventions avancées (telles que les réductions de fracture, les soins intensifs et la réanimation), les services de chirurgie (tels que les appendicectomies et les amygdalectomies), les services d'anesthésie, les soins obstétricaux et l'assistance dans la salle d'opération. Les tendances des données sont étudiées dans différents environnements géographiques (urbain et rural) ainsi qu'en fonction des groupes d'âge et du sexe des médecins.

Série

L'évolution du rôle des médecins de famille au Canada, 1992-2001

Pour nous joindre

NA



© 1996-2019, Institut canadien dinformation sur la santé (ICIS). Tous droits réservés.

L'évolution du rôle des médecins de famille au Canada, 1992-2001  Base

L'évolution du rôle des médecins de famille au Canada, 1992-2001
Langue : Type de média :
Pages : 92 Détails sur le fichier : (NA) 0 Ko
Date : 9 nov. 2004 Prix A/B : 65 $/100 $
ISBN : 1-55392-480-0 Action :

Ce nouveau rapport, basé sur la Base de donnés nationale sur les médecins de l'ICIS, étudie la façon dont les pratiques de facturation des médecins de famille ont évolué entre 1992 et 2001. Il décrit également la façon dont l'environnement de médecine de famille a changé, y compris les tendances en formation en médecine, l'élaboration de politiques et de règlements ainsi que les changements sociétaux.

Le rapport contient des résultats à l'échelle nationale pour un éventail largement défini de services de soins de santé, y compris les évaluations en cabinets, les visites aux patients hospitalisés, les soins de santé mentale, les interventions de base (telles que les sutures et les injections ou ponctions articulaires), les interventions avancées (telles que les réductions de fracture, les soins intensifs et la réanimation), les services de chirurgie (tels que les appendicectomies et les amygdalectomies), les services d'anesthésie, les soins obstétricaux et l'assistance dans la salle d'opération. Les tendances des données sont étudiées dans différents environnements géographiques (urbain et rural) ainsi qu'en fonction des groupes d'âge et du sexe des médecins.

Série

L'évolution du rôle des médecins de famille au Canada, 1992-2001

Pour nous joindre

NA



© 1996-2019, Institut canadien dinformation sur la santé (ICIS). Tous droits réservés.

L'évolution du rôle des médecins de famille au Canada, 1992-2001  Base

Non disponible

Langue : Type de média :
Pages : s.o. Détails sur le fichier : s.o.
Date : s.o. Prix A/B : s.o.
ISBN : s.o. Action : s.o.

Ce produit n'est actuellement pas disponible. Veuillez communiquer avec le Bureau des commandes pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements.

Série

L'évolution du rôle des médecins de famille au Canada, 1992-2001

Pour nous joindre

NA



© 1996-2019, Institut canadien dinformation sur la santé (ICIS). Tous droits réservés.

FAQ

  • Comment puis-je visualiser les renseignements détaillés sur d'autres versions de cette publication?

    Pour visualiser les renseignements détaillés concernant une version disponible dans une autre langue ou dans un autre format, changez vos sélections dans les listes déroulantes relatives à la langue et au format.