Skip to main content
Home      Franšais       Log In

Welcome to CIHI's online store

If you have a disability and would like CIHI information in a different format, visit our Accessibility page and FAQ.

Listening for Direction

Not Available

Language:
Media Type:
Pages: 0 File Details: (PDF) 191 KB
Date: Jul 6, 2001 Price A/B: Free
ISBN: NA Action: Download

Listening for Direction II: A national consultation on health services and policy issues
Listening for Direction II was launched in November 2003 and includes six partner organizations: the Canadian Health Services Research Foundation, the Institute of Health Services and Policy Research (within the Canadian Institutes of Health Research), the Canadian Institute for Health Information, the Canadian Coordinating Office for Health Technology Assessment, the Advisory Committee on Governance and Accountability of the Federal/Provincial/Territorial Conference of Deputy Ministers of Health, and the Health Statistics Division of Statistics Canada

Listening for Direction
From January to March 2001, five national organizations including CIHI undertook a consultation to identify research themes for future applied health services and policy research. Called Listening for Direction: a national consultation on health services and policy issues, the main objective of the consultation was to help design research themes that respond to the needs of policy makers and managers in the healthcare system for the next two to five years.

Fifteen themes emerged as the priority areas. They are divided into eight primary themes, which were repeatedly encountered in a variety of forms across numerous settings and perspectives and seven secondary themes which were encountered less frequently but still arising from a number of settings or perspectives. This document provides further details on all 15 themes.

Series

Listening for Direction

Listening for Direction

Not Available

Language:
Media Type:
Pages: 0 File Details: (PDF) 222 KB
Date: Jul 6, 2001 Price A/B: Free
ISBN: NA Action: Download

Listening for Direction II: A national consultation on health services and policy issues
Listening for Direction II was launched in November 2003 and includes six partner organizations: the Canadian Health Services Research Foundation, the Institute of Health Services and Policy Research (within the Canadian Institutes of Health Research), the Canadian Institute for Health Information, the Canadian Coordinating Office for Health Technology Assessment, the Advisory Committee on Governance and Accountability of the Federal/Provincial/Territorial Conference of Deputy Ministers of Health, and the Health Statistics Division of Statistics Canada

Listening for Direction
From January to March 2001, five national organizations including CIHI undertook a consultation to identify research themes for future applied health services and policy research. Called Listening for Direction: a national consultation on health services and policy issues, the main objective of the consultation was to help design research themes that respond to the needs of policy makers and managers in the healthcare system for the next two to five years.

Fifteen themes emerged as the priority areas. They are divided into eight primary themes, which were repeatedly encountered in a variety of forms across numerous settings and perspectives and seven secondary themes which were encountered less frequently but still arising from a number of settings or perspectives. This document provides further details on all 15 themes.

Series

Listening for Direction

Listening for Direction

Not Available

Language:
Media Type:
Pages: N/A File Details: N/A
Date: N/A Price A/B: N/A
ISBN: N/A Action: N/A

This product is currently unavailable. Please contact the orderdesk for more information.

Series

Listening for Direction

FAQ

To view the details specific to other language or media types, change the selections in the language and media type drop-down lists.

Make sure a downloadable media type (for example, PDF) is selected. If the price is free, you can download the file by clicking the "Download" link. If your browser does not support PDFs and you do not have a PDF viewer, you can download Adobe Acrobat Reader free of charge at Adobe.com. If the publication is not available in a downloadable media type or the price is not free, you will have to add it your cart so that you can order it. You must be signed in before adding an item to your cart, so if you have not already done so you will be redirected to the sign in screen.

Bienvenue à la Boutique en ligne de l'ICIS

Accueil      English       Ouverture de session

Si vous avez un handicap et aimeriez consulter l’information de l’ICIS dans un format différent, visitez notre page sur l’accessibilité.

À l'écoute

Non disponible

Langue : Type de média :
Pages : 0 Détails sur le fichier : (PDF) 222 Ko
Date : 6 juil. 2001 Prix A/B : Gratuit
ISBN : NA Action : Télécharger

À l'écoute II : Consultation nationale sur les enjeux relatifs aux services et aux politiques de la santé pour 2004-2007
L'exercice À l'écoute II a été lancé en novembre 2003 en partenariat avec six organismes : la Fondation canadienne de la recherche sur les services de santé, l'Institut des services et des politiques de la santé (des Instituts de recherche en santé du Canada), l'Institut canadien d'information sur la santé, l'Office canadien de coordination de l'évaluation des technologies de la santé, le Comité consultatif fédéral-provincial-territorial sur la gouvernance et la responsabilité de la Conférence des sous-ministres de la Santé et la Division des statistiques sur la santé de Statistique Canada.

À l'écoute
En janvier et mars 2001, cinq organismes nationaux, y compris l'ICIS, ont entrepris une consultation pour identifier les thèmes des futures recherches appliquées sur les services et les politiques de santé. Intitulée À l'écoute : consultation nationale sur les enjeux reliés aux services et aux politiques de la santé, cette consultation avait pour principal objectif de cerner les thèmes de recherche répondant aux besoins des gestionnaires et des responsables des politiques dans le système de santé pour les deux à cinq prochaines années.

Cet exercice a permis de dégager 15 thèmes dans des secteurs jugés prioritaires. Les 15 thèmes qui se sont dégagés de la consultation sont divisés en huit thèmes principaux fréquemment rencontrés sous diverses formes dans les nombreux milieux et perspectives sondés, et en sept thèmes rencontrés moins souvent, mais qui continuent toutefois à circuler dans un certain nombre de milieux ou de perspectives. Ce document présente de l'information qui explique le contexte et le contenu cerné au cours de la consultation, et suivi de questions de recherche citées à titre d'exemple.

Série

À l'écoute

Pour nous joindre

NA



© 1996-2020, Institut canadien dinformation sur la santé (ICIS). Tous droits réservés.  Boutique en ligne v2.1.55

À l'écoute

Non disponible

Langue : Type de média :
Pages : 0 Détails sur le fichier : (PDF) 191 Ko
Date : 6 juil. 2001 Prix A/B : Gratuit
ISBN : NA Action : Télécharger

À l'écoute II : Consultation nationale sur les enjeux relatifs aux services et aux politiques de la santé pour 2004-2007
L'exercice À l'écoute II a été lancé en novembre 2003 en partenariat avec six organismes : la Fondation canadienne de la recherche sur les services de santé, l'Institut des services et des politiques de la santé (des Instituts de recherche en santé du Canada), l'Institut canadien d'information sur la santé, l'Office canadien de coordination de l'évaluation des technologies de la santé, le Comité consultatif fédéral-provincial-territorial sur la gouvernance et la responsabilité de la Conférence des sous-ministres de la Santé et la Division des statistiques sur la santé de Statistique Canada.

À l'écoute
En janvier et mars 2001, cinq organismes nationaux, y compris l'ICIS, ont entrepris une consultation pour identifier les thèmes des futures recherches appliquées sur les services et les politiques de santé. Intitulée À l'écoute : consultation nationale sur les enjeux reliés aux services et aux politiques de la santé, cette consultation avait pour principal objectif de cerner les thèmes de recherche répondant aux besoins des gestionnaires et des responsables des politiques dans le système de santé pour les deux à cinq prochaines années.

Cet exercice a permis de dégager 15 thèmes dans des secteurs jugés prioritaires. Les 15 thèmes qui se sont dégagés de la consultation sont divisés en huit thèmes principaux fréquemment rencontrés sous diverses formes dans les nombreux milieux et perspectives sondés, et en sept thèmes rencontrés moins souvent, mais qui continuent toutefois à circuler dans un certain nombre de milieux ou de perspectives. Ce document présente de l'information qui explique le contexte et le contenu cerné au cours de la consultation, et suivi de questions de recherche citées à titre d'exemple.

Série

À l'écoute

Pour nous joindre

NA



© 1996-2020, Institut canadien dinformation sur la santé (ICIS). Tous droits réservés.  Boutique en ligne v2.1.55

À l'écoute

Non disponible

Langue : Type de média :
Pages : s.o. Détails sur le fichier : s.o.
Date : s.o. Prix A/B : s.o.
ISBN : s.o. Action : s.o.

Ce produit n'est actuellement pas disponible. Veuillez communiquer avec le Bureau des commandes pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements.

Série

À l'écoute

Pour nous joindre

NA



© 1996-2020, Institut canadien dinformation sur la santé (ICIS). Tous droits réservés.  Boutique en ligne v2.1.55

FAQ

  • Comment puis-je visualiser les renseignements détaillés sur d'autres versions de cette publication?

    Pour visualiser les renseignements détaillés concernant une version disponible dans une autre langue ou dans un autre format, changez vos sélections dans les listes déroulantes relatives à la langue et au format.