Skip to main content
Home      Franšais       Log In

Welcome to CIHI's online store

If you have a disability and would like CIHI information in a different format, visit our Accessibility page and FAQ.

Care in Canadian ICUs

Language:
Media Type:
Pages: 36 File Details: (PDF) 1988 KB
Date: Aug 11, 2016 Price A/B: Free
ISBN: 978-1-77109-476-4 Action: Download

In 2013-2014, 11% of the more than 2 million adult hospital stays in Canada (outside of Quebec) included time in an intensive care unit (ICU). ICU capacity is a current and future health system challenge in Canada, as stays there are resource-intensive and costly. The aging population and concerns around the potential increase in severity of illness among hospital patients could place additional demands on Canadian ICUs in the coming decades. Care in Canadian ICUs provides information on operating patterns, patient flows, trends in admissions, patient populations and processes of care for those treated in the ICU. This report and its companion products can help inform evidence-based system improvement efforts by providing a baseline of comparable measures.

Companion Product

Series

Care in Canadian ICUs

Care in Canadian ICUs

Language:
Media Type:
Pages: 40 File Details: (PDF) 2088 KB
Date: Aug 11, 2016 Price A/B: Free
ISBN: 978-1-77109-477-1 Action: Download

In 2013-2014, 11% of the more than 2 million adult hospital stays in Canada (outside of Quebec) included time in an intensive care unit (ICU). ICU capacity is a current and future health system challenge in Canada, as stays there are resource-intensive and costly. The aging population and concerns around the potential increase in severity of illness among hospital patients could place additional demands on Canadian ICUs in the coming decades. Care in Canadian ICUs provides information on operating patterns, patient flows, trends in admissions, patient populations and processes of care for those treated in the ICU. This report and its companion products can help inform evidence-based system improvement efforts by providing a baseline of comparable measures.

Companion Product

Series

Care in Canadian ICUs

Care in Canadian ICUs

Not Available

Language:
Media Type:
Pages: N/A File Details: N/A
Date: N/A Price A/B: N/A
ISBN: N/A Action: N/A

This product is currently unavailable. Please contact the orderdesk for more information.

Series

Care in Canadian ICUs

FAQ

To view the details specific to other language or media types, change the selections in the language and media type drop-down lists.

Make sure a downloadable media type (for example, PDF) is selected. If the price is free, you can download the file by clicking the "Download" link. If your browser does not support PDFs and you do not have a PDF viewer, you can download Adobe Acrobat Reader free of charge at Adobe.com. If the publication is not available in a downloadable media type or the price is not free, you will have to add it your cart so that you can order it. You must be signed in before adding an item to your cart, so if you have not already done so you will be redirected to the sign in screen.

Sauter au contenu principal
Accueil      English       Ouvrir une session

Bienvenue à la Boutique en ligne de l'ICIS

Si vous avez un handicap et souhaitez parcourir l’information de l’ICIS dans un format différent, consultez notre foire aux questions et notre page sur l’accessibilité.

Les unités de soins intensifs au Canada

Langue :
Type de média :
Pages : 40 Détails sur le fichier : (PDF) 2088 Ko
Date : 11 août 2016 Prix A/B : Gratuit
ISBN : 978-1-77109-477-1 Action : Télécharger

En 2013-2014, 11 % des quelque 2 millions d'hospitalisations d'adultes au Canada (à l'exclusion du Québec) comportaient un séjour dans une unité de soins intensifs (USI). La capacité des USI pose un défi pour les systèmes de santé au Canada, et ce n'est pas près de changer. En effet, ces unités requièrent beaucoup de ressources et sont coûteuses. Le vieillissement de la population et l'augmentation de la gravité des maladies traitées pourraient ajouter au fardeau des USI canadiennes pour les générations à venir. Le rapport Les unités de soins intensifs au Canada traite des structures de fonctionnement, du cheminement des patients, des tendances en matière d'admissions, des populations de patients et des processus de soins en lien avec les USI. Le rapport et ses produits complémentaires peuvent constituer une source utile de données probantes pour l'amélioration des systèmes de santé en fournissant des mesures de référence comparables.

Produits complémentaires

Série

Les unités de soins intensifs au Canada

Les unités de soins intensifs au Canada

Langue :
Type de média :
Pages : 36 Détails sur le fichier : (PDF) 1988 Ko
Date : 11 août 2016 Prix A/B : Gratuit
ISBN : 978-1-77109-476-4 Action : Télécharger

En 2013-2014, 11 % des quelque 2 millions d'hospitalisations d'adultes au Canada (à l'exclusion du Québec) comportaient un séjour dans une unité de soins intensifs (USI). La capacité des USI pose un défi pour les systèmes de santé au Canada, et ce n'est pas près de changer. En effet, ces unités requièrent beaucoup de ressources et sont coûteuses. Le vieillissement de la population et l'augmentation de la gravité des maladies traitées pourraient ajouter au fardeau des USI canadiennes pour les générations à venir. Le rapport Les unités de soins intensifs au Canada traite des structures de fonctionnement, du cheminement des patients, des tendances en matière d'admissions, des populations de patients et des processus de soins en lien avec les USI. Le rapport et ses produits complémentaires peuvent constituer une source utile de données probantes pour l'amélioration des systèmes de santé en fournissant des mesures de référence comparables.

Produits complémentaires

Série

Les unités de soins intensifs au Canada

Les unités de soins intensifs au Canada

Non disponible

Langue :
Type de média :
Pages : s.o. Détails sur le fichier : s.o.
Date : s.o. Prix A/B : s.o.
ISBN : s.o. Action : s.o.

Ce produit n'est actuellement pas disponible. Veuillez communiquer avec le Bureau des commandes pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements.

Série

Les unités de soins intensifs au Canada

FAQ

Pour visualiser les renseignements détaillés concernant une version disponible dans une autre langue ou dans un autre format, changez vos sélections dans les listes déroulantes relatives à la langue et au format.

Assurez-vous qu'un format téléchargeable (p. ex. PDF) est sélectionné. Si la version téléchargeable est gratuite, vous pouvez l'obtenir en cliquant sur le lien Télécharger. Si votre navigateur ne lit pas les documents PDF et que vous n'avez pas de lecteur PDF, vous pouvez télécharger le logiciel Adobe Acrobat Reader sans frais sur le site Adobe.com. Par contre, si la publication n'est pas offerte en format téléchargeable ou qu'elle n'est pas gratuite, vous devez l'ajouter à votre panier pour la commander. Pour ce faire, vous devez d'abord ouvrir une session. Ainsi, si ce n'est pas déjà fait, vous serez redirigé vers la fenêtre d'ouverture de session.