Skip to main content
Home      Franšais       Log In

Welcome to CIHI's online store

If you have a disability and would like CIHI information in a different format, visit our Accessibility page and FAQ.

Pedestrian Injury Hospitalizations in Canada, 2001-2002

Not Available

Language:
Media Type:
Pages: 14 File Details: (PDF) 138 KB
Date: May 10, 2004 Price A/B: Free
ISBN: NA Action: Download

Injuries, which are considered largely preventable, pose an economic burden to society, including hospital systems. In March 2002 the Ontario Trauma Registry (OTR) estimated that the hospital costs of Ontario trauma admissions in 1999-2000 exceeded $433 million. Lacking comprehensive national and provincial cost estimates, this report expands upon the OTR study by estimating the hospital costs associated with trauma admissions in Canada that occurred in fiscal year 2000 (April 1, 2000 through March 31, 2001).

Information about injury hospitalizations is drawn from the National Trauma Registry Minimal Data Set (NTR MDS), which is a subset of the Hospital Morbidity Database (HMDB). The Canadian Institute for Health Information (CIHI) manages both these databases. The source of hospital cost information is the Ontario Case Costing Initiative (OCCI), which is an initiative of the Ontario Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care.

Series

National Trauma Registry Analysis in Brief

Contact

ntr@cihi.ca

Pedestrian Injury Hospitalizations in Canada, 2001-2002

Not Available

Language:
Media Type:
Pages: 15 File Details: (PDF) 150 KB
Date: Jul 31, 2009 Price A/B: Free
ISBN: NA Action: Download

Injuries, which are considered largely preventable, pose an economic burden to society, including hospital systems. In March 2002 the Ontario Trauma Registry (OTR) estimated that the hospital costs of Ontario trauma admissions in 1999-2000 exceeded $433 million. Lacking comprehensive national and provincial cost estimates, this report expands upon the OTR study by estimating the hospital costs associated with trauma admissions in Canada that occurred in fiscal year 2000 (April 1, 2000 through March 31, 2001).

Information about injury hospitalizations is drawn from the National Trauma Registry Minimal Data Set (NTR MDS), which is a subset of the Hospital Morbidity Database (HMDB). The Canadian Institute for Health Information (CIHI) manages both these databases. The source of hospital cost information is the Ontario Case Costing Initiative (OCCI), which is an initiative of the Ontario Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care.

Series

National Trauma Registry Analysis in Brief

Contact

ntr@cihi.ca

Pedestrian Injury Hospitalizations in Canada, 2001-2002

Not Available

Language:
Media Type:
Pages: N/A File Details: N/A
Date: N/A Price A/B: N/A
ISBN: N/A Action: N/A

This product is currently unavailable. Please contact the orderdesk for more information.

Series

National Trauma Registry Analysis in Brief

Contact

ntr@cihi.ca

FAQ

To view the details specific to other language or media types, change the selections in the language and media type drop-down lists.

Make sure a downloadable media type (for example, PDF) is selected. If the price is free, you can download the file by clicking the "Download" link. If your browser does not support PDFs and you do not have a PDF viewer, you can download Adobe Acrobat Reader free of charge at Adobe.com. If the publication is not available in a downloadable media type or the price is not free, you will have to add it your cart so that you can order it. You must be signed in before adding an item to your cart, so if you have not already done so you will be redirected to the sign in screen.

Bienvenue à la Boutique en ligne de l'ICIS

Accueil      English       Ouverture de session

Si vous avez un handicap et aimeriez consulter l’information de l’ICIS dans un format différent, visitez notre page sur l’accessibilité.

Hospitalisations de piétons à la suite d'une blessure au Canada, 2001-2002

Non disponible

Langue : Type de média :
Pages : 15 Détails sur le fichier : (PDF) 150 Ko
Date : 31 juil. 2009 Prix A/B : Gratuit
ISBN : NA Action : Télécharger

Les blessures, cas évitables en grande partie, constituent un fardeau économique pour la société et les systèmes hospitaliers. En mars 2002, le Registre ontarien des traumatismes (ROT) avait estim à plus de 433 millions de dollars les coûts hospitaliers associés aux admissions pour traumatismes en Ontario en 1999-2000. Par manque d'estimations de coûts globales à l'échelle nationale et provinciale, le présent rapport développe l'étude du ROT selon une estimation des coûts hospitaliers associés aux admissions pour traumatismes au Canada, qui ont eu lieu au cours de l'exercice 2000 (du 1er avril 2000 au 31 mars 2001).

L'information sur les hospitalisations en raison de blessures est tirée du Fichier minimal du Registre national des traumatismes, un sous-ensemble de la Base de données sur la morbidité hospitalière (BDMH), tous deux gérés par l'Institut canadien ''information sur la santé (ICIS). Les données sur les coûts hospitaliers proviennent de l'Initiative ontarienne de coût par cas créée par le ministère ontarien de la Santé et des Soins de longue durée.

Série

Analyses en bref du Registre national des traumatismes

Pour nous joindre

rnt@icis.ca



© 1996-2020, Institut canadien dinformation sur la santé (ICIS). Tous droits réservés.  Boutique en ligne v2.1.55

Hospitalisations de piétons à la suite d'une blessure au Canada, 2001-2002

Non disponible

Langue : Type de média :
Pages : 14 Détails sur le fichier : (PDF) 138 Ko
Date : 10 mai 2004 Prix A/B : Gratuit
ISBN : NA Action : Télécharger

Les blessures, cas évitables en grande partie, constituent un fardeau économique pour la société et les systèmes hospitaliers. En mars 2002, le Registre ontarien des traumatismes (ROT) avait estim à plus de 433 millions de dollars les coûts hospitaliers associés aux admissions pour traumatismes en Ontario en 1999-2000. Par manque d'estimations de coûts globales à l'échelle nationale et provinciale, le présent rapport développe l'étude du ROT selon une estimation des coûts hospitaliers associés aux admissions pour traumatismes au Canada, qui ont eu lieu au cours de l'exercice 2000 (du 1er avril 2000 au 31 mars 2001).

L'information sur les hospitalisations en raison de blessures est tirée du Fichier minimal du Registre national des traumatismes, un sous-ensemble de la Base de données sur la morbidité hospitalière (BDMH), tous deux gérés par l'Institut canadien ''information sur la santé (ICIS). Les données sur les coûts hospitaliers proviennent de l'Initiative ontarienne de coût par cas créée par le ministère ontarien de la Santé et des Soins de longue durée.

Série

Analyses en bref du Registre national des traumatismes

Pour nous joindre

rnt@icis.ca



© 1996-2020, Institut canadien dinformation sur la santé (ICIS). Tous droits réservés.  Boutique en ligne v2.1.55

Hospitalisations de piétons à la suite d'une blessure au Canada, 2001-2002

Non disponible

Langue : Type de média :
Pages : s.o. Détails sur le fichier : s.o.
Date : s.o. Prix A/B : s.o.
ISBN : s.o. Action : s.o.

Ce produit n'est actuellement pas disponible. Veuillez communiquer avec le Bureau des commandes pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements.

Série

Analyses en bref du Registre national des traumatismes

Pour nous joindre

rnt@icis.ca



© 1996-2020, Institut canadien dinformation sur la santé (ICIS). Tous droits réservés.  Boutique en ligne v2.1.55

FAQ

  • Comment puis-je visualiser les renseignements détaillés sur d'autres versions de cette publication?

    Pour visualiser les renseignements détaillés concernant une version disponible dans une autre langue ou dans un autre format, changez vos sélections dans les listes déroulantes relatives à la langue et au format.